Uncategorized

Building Walls

This is my neighbor.  This is two houses but apparently my neighbor decided he wants to set boundaries.  How human-like! Nations set up boundaries.  Friends set up boundaries.  Parents and children set up boundaries.  Husbands and wives set up boundaries.  We are hurt.  We are afraid and we want to protect ourselves from more pain.  I’ve done it. I still do it.  I don’t like it.  Wouldn’t it be nice if we were people who reach out in love and acceptance and build bridges rather than walls? 

Standard

Leave a Reply

